Incarnation Is Today

Nativity Scene SilhoutteI was driving last week and my music “shuffle” produced song after song from the Christmas season. “NOT Christmas!” I said aloud, then recalled the words from a prayer to the Blessed Mother that my Sisters of Charity of Leavenworth community began praying in 1858. In part:

… Grant me the vision to see
that the Incarnation is going on in the world today.
Help me to share the Incarnation
by cooperating with Jesus and with you
to prepare the world
to be His new creation …

The Incarnation is occurring, with or without us.

We cooperate in it (and are reborn) -

If we orient ourselves in the direction of hope…
If we remember the wise elders whose stories affirm that disturbance begets new life…
If we call out to God, who never abandons us…
If we remember that we are not alone, that we have the comfort of generous, encouraging companions in this ministry of Associate leadership.

NACAR is an essential part of my confidence and effectiveness as an Associate leader, offering educational opportunities and connecting me to companions and wisdom figures who educate and encourage me. The Member Services Committee has lined up a variety of Creative Conversations and webinars topics we believe will be timely and helpful this fall and next spring. Don’t forget to contact us with your ideas!


Webinar to Discuss Finance Survey Results

with Cathi Duffy
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
1:00 PM Eastern, Noon Central,
11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific
One hour in length

Register Here


If you have not done so, you may download the Summer 2020 NACAR Finance Survey Report here (you must be logged in to download it).

And let me be the first to wish you, Joyeux Noël!

Christmas graphic created by freepik - www.freepik.com

Please login to post comments.

Comments powered by CComment

Please login to comment
  • No comments found
© 2018 North American Conference of Associates and Religious.